Vroooooom

We were too idle to wander down to the lunchtime rally of Harley Davidsons in Casemates yesterday.

It was the sixth international rally with hundreds of bikes gathering in Gib.

For the first time, the bikers left the square for a tour around the Rock – so we didn’t need to go and see the rally – it virtually came past our front door.

The unmistakeable sound of not one but hundreds of Harleys came roaring up Main Street (the wrong way !!) so I shot out to get a few pix.





This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 comments on “Vroooooom

  1. Just wondering…do you do siestas in the Gib? Being a British territory, obviously there's lot of British influence, i'm sure, but I'm wondering how much influence Spanish culture has inthe Gib…just wondering if all those noisy hogs messed with anyone's nap! Hahaha

    Like

  2. Cool, I have been looking at Vics Pics, she made a comment somewhere there about not having a camera at the crucial time. We went to the states. My son was holding the handycam. We were caught up in the middle of a ride out. I think maybe 150 Harley’s, the noise was overwhelming, the sights and smells fantastic (for me anyway) the sheer volume of bikes and noise quite intimidating. When they had gone and the dust settled I turned to son and heir,
    ‘Did you get that on film?’
    ‘Get what?’

    Like

    • Love it!! I love the noise of the Harleys too. That post looks better on my old blogger account because on the import the pix all reset small :( and I so could not be bothered to enlarge every single pic. I’ve got enough problems sorting out my Land Rover blog import :(

      V is a great internet mate, but if you’ve read her blog, you may have worked that one out. She did manage some class pix with her iPhone though. She must have a much later model than me, I’m sure ;)

      Like

Thanks for visiting roughseas whatever your interest and, if you comment, a bigger thanks.

