Season’s Greetings

My last words will not be: ‘I wish I’d spent more time dusting.’

However, I did feel guilty every time I looked at poor Christmas cactus.

He was even dustier than the furniture.

Oops, a little dusty
Oops, a little dusty

So, as he started to flower, I decided to clean him off to take a slightly more flattering pic.

And promptly broke off two whatever they are calleds. I’m sure cacti have a technical name for branches or stalks or whatever.

Hurriedly found a pot with a smattering of dry soil, soaked it, and plonked in poor homeless bits.

And now he’s flowering too. Maybe he’ll last, maybe … We’ll see.

Baby cactus starting to open out
Baby cactus starting to open out

And with that Roughseas will be offline until the new year. I’d like to wish all my readers, lurkers, commenters, occasional visitors, whoever, Season’s Greetings and best wishes for the new year. Thank you for making my online life rich and rewarding.

Comments will be closed until I return.

My boys want to send some Santa Paws greetings in typical fashion. Dogs will be dogs. Take it away, Pippa and Snowy.

Zzzzzz
Zzzzzz
And?
And?
